Викстедт Тойво

Хельсинки, Финляндия

12.06.1891 - 06.05.1930

Иллюстратор, карикатурист, художник график

Тойво (Топи) Аларик Викстедт происходил из семьи стеклодувов и во время учебы в Выборгском лицее параллельно учился в Выборгской художественной школе. Затем он продолжил свое образование в Хельсинкской академии художеств 1909–1912 гг. Окончив его с высшим баллом, продолжил обучение в Копенгагене. В период 1914—1916 входил в состав группы De Tre вместе с Гарри Рёнехольмом и Бруно Туукканеном.

Помимо прочего, Викстедт зарабатывал на жизнь рисованием карикатур в журналах, первоначально в основном в сатирическом Tuulispää . В 1917 году он перешел в журнал «Керберос», где собирались передовые художники-карикатуристы страны, где он также работал главным редактором.

В 1916–1918 годах Викстедт также работал в Finnishхудожественной ассоциации куратором, from 1921 onwards – school teachers, and in 1923 the school was included in the “Otava” unit in the most expensive building materials.

Викстедт создал свои самые большие картины вместе с Бруно Тууккасеном, такие как фрески в ресторане «Рунда торнет» в Выборге (1923 г.) и росписи потолка в кинотеатре «Капитолий» в Хельсинки (1928 г.). Он также разработал логотип Академического карельского общества и нарисовал картину восстания в Восточной Карелии для плаката «Про Карелия».

Викстедт также известен тем, что проиллюстрировал издание Алексиса Кивиса Сокенскомакарна в

Он похоронен на кладбище Сандуда в Хельсинки.

Источник: Wikipedia, 2012

 


Добавить комментарий

два + 2 =

Vikstedt Topi

Helsinki, Finland

12.06.1891 - 06.05.1930

Illustrator, cartoonist, graphic artist

Toivo (Topi) Alaric Wikstedt came from a family of glassblowers and while studying at the Vyborg Lyceum, he studied at the Vyborg Art School in parallel. He then continued his education at the Helsinki Academy of Fine Arts 1909-1912. After graduating with the highest score, he continued his studies in Copenhagen. In the period 1914-1916 he was a member of the De Tre group together with Harry Reneholm and Bruno Tuukkanen.

Among other things, Wikstedt earned his living by drawing cartoons in magazines, initially mainly in the satirical Tuulispää. In 1917, he moved to the magazine “Kerberos”, where the leading cartoonists of the country gathered, where he also worked as editor-in-chief.

In 1916-1918 Wikstedt also worked at the Finnish Art Association as a curator, from 1921 onwards – school teachers, and in 1923 the school was included in the “Otava” unit in the most expensive building materials.

Vikstedt created his biggest paintings together with Bruno Tuukkasen, such as frescoes in the Runda Thornet restaurant in Vyborg (1923) and ceiling paintings in the Capitol Cinema in Helsinki (1928). He also designed the logo of the Academic Karelian Society and painted a picture of the uprising in East Karelia for the poster “About Karelia”.

Wikstedt is also known for illustrating the edition of Alexis Kivis Sokenskomakarn in

He is buried at the Sanduda Cemetery in Helsinki.

Reference: Wikipedia, 2012

 

 


Leave a Reply

twelve + 16 =