Шварцбург Олег

Торонто, Канада

Карикатурист

Родился в семье военного врача. В 1976 году окончил медицинский институт в  Ростовский-на-Дону. С 1977 работал врачом отоларингологом. На первом курсе института начал оформлять стенд “Комсомольский прожектор”. Но не продержался там и года, был уволен за выпуск “Будни 53-й кафедры”. Дело в том, что в институте было 52 кафедры. Институтский городок со всех сторон был окружен питейными заведениями. Популярнийшим местом среди студентов и преподавателей был пивбар “Театральный”. Художник изобразил, как во время лекций там собирается люди. За узнаваемость я и был уволен из “Прожектора”.

В 1990г. переехал в Израиль.

В Израиле увлечение карикатурой перерасло в профессиональную деятельность.  Популярность приобрела его карикатура на министра здравоохранения Ольмерта, для протестной демонстрации против дополнительной акридитации врачей-эмигрантов.

Сотрудничать юмористическим журналом «Беседер», затем с крупной русскоязычной газетой «Время» и ивритоязычного журнала «Некуда». А в январе 1992 года начал печататься The Jerusalem Post.

В 1994 году за одну из своих работ, напечатаных в русскоязычной газете Вести, был задержан полицией по обвинению в антисемитизме. Героем карикатуры был ортодоксальный еврей. Разразился большой скандал, который стал поводом для обсуждения на телевиденье на программе «По Политика».

В 1997 году была организована выставка карикатур в Кнессете. В том же году я получил приз на международной выставке карикатуры.

В сентябре 1998 года Олег перебрался с семьей в Торонто, Канада. Где продолжил сотрудничать с «Тhe Jerusalem Post».

Источник: russian-globe.com, 2015

 

 


Добавить комментарий

13 + восемнадцать =

Shvartsburg Oleg

Toronto, Canada

Cartoonist.

He was born in the family of a military doctor. In 1976 he graduated from the Medical Institute in Rostov-on-Don. Since 1977 he worked as an otolaryngologist. In the first year of the Institute, he began to design the Komsomol Searchlight stand. But he did not last there for a year, he was fired for the release of “Weekdays of the 53rd department”. The fact is that there were 52 departments at the institute. The Institute town was surrounded on all sides by drinking establishments. The most popular place among students and teachers was the Theater pub. The artist depicted how people gather there during lectures. For recognition, I was fired from the “Spotlight”.

In 1990 he moved to Israel.

In Israel, the fascination with caricature has developed into a professional activity.  His caricature of the Minister of Health Olmert gained popularity for a protest demonstration against the additional accreditation of emigrant doctors.

To cooperate with the humorous magazine “Beseder”, then with the large Russian-language newspaper “Vremya” and the Hebrew-language magazine “Nowhere”. And in January 1992, The Jerusalem Post began to be published.

In 1994, for one of his works published in the Russian-language newspaper Vesti, he was detained by the police on charges of anti-Semitism. The hero of the cartoon was an orthodox Jew. A big scandal broke out, which became an occasion for discussion on television on the program “On Politics”.

In 1997, an exhibition of cartoons was organized in the Knesset. In the same year I received a prize at the international cartoon exhibition.

In September 1998 Oleg moved with his family to Toronto, Canada. Where he continued to collaborate with The Jerusalem Post.

Reference: russian-globe.com, 2015

 

 


Leave a Reply

five × five =