Ханука Асаф

Тель-Авив, Израиль

Иллюстратор, карикатурист, художник комиксов.

Во время обязательной службы в армии он начал сотрудничать с израильским писателем Этгаром Керетом. В 1997 году вышел сборник рассказов Этгара, иллюстрированный Асафом, под названием «Streets of Rage». Их вторая совместная работа «Pizzeria Kamikaze» была номинирована на премию Eisner в 2007 году и переведена на английский, французский и испанский языки.

Он сотрудничал с французским писателем Дидье Денинксом над “Carton Jaune!” в 2004 г. Опубликовано во Франции.

Вместе со своим братом близнецом Томером он создал серию экспериментальных комиксов Bipolar, которая была номинирована на премию Ignatz. Томер и Асаф вместе создали «The Dirties», короткое повествование, доступное в сети. В настоящее время они сотрудничают над графическим произведением под названием «The Divine», написанным Боазом Лави и выпущенным в 2015 году на английском и французском языках.

Асаф также участвовал в создании номинированного на «Оскар» анимационного документального фильма «Waltz with Bashir».

Его автобиографический комикс «The Realist» был опубликован в январе 2010 года в Calcalist (израильском деловом журнале). Он получил золотую медаль от Society of Illustrator в 2010 году и награду за выдающиеся достижения от Communication Arts Annual, а также серебряную медаль от 3X3. Два сборника реалистических страниц были опубликованы в виде книг во Франции в 2012 и 2014 годах и переведены на шесть языков.

Он занимается коммерческой иллюстрацией с 1995 года. Среди его клиентов Nike, Inc. , Canal+ , Rolling Stone , Fortune , The New York Times , Time , The Wall Street Journal , Forbes , PC Magazine , Newsweek и Men’s Health.

Опубликованные работы:

На английском:

  • Bipolar, with Tomer Hanuka, Alternative Comics.
  • Pizzeria Kamikaze, with Etgar Keret, Alternative Comics, 2005.

На иврите:

  • Simtaot Hazaam (Streets of Fury), by Etgar Keret, Zmora Bitan, 1997.
  • The Realist, Pardes Publishing, 2017.

На французском:

  • Carton Jaune!, with Didier Daeninckx, (publisher) Hachette 2004.
  • O. a Tel Aviv collection of The Realist comics strips, (publisher) Steinkis 2012.
  • O. a Tel Aviv 2 second collection of The Realist comics strips, (publisher) Steinkis 2014.
  • O. a Tel Aviv 3 third collection of The Realist comics strips, (publisher) Steinkis 2016.
  • Le Divin, with Tomer Hanuka, story by Boaz Lavie, Dargaud, 2015.

 

Источник: Wikipedia, 2010

 

 

 

 

 


Добавить комментарий

5 × 3 =

Hanuka Asaf Hanuka

Tel Aviv, Israel

Cartoonist, illustrator, comic artist

During his mandatory army service he began collaborating with Israeli writer Etgar Keret. In 1997 a collection of Etgar’s stories illustrated by Asaf was publish under the title “Streets of Rage”. Their second collaboration “Pizzeria Kamikaze” was nominated for Eisner awards in 2007 and translated to English, French and Spanish.

He collaborated with French writer Didier Daeninckx on “Carton Jaune!” in 2004 Published in France.

Together with his twin brother Tomer, he co-created Bipolar, an experimental comic book series which was nominated for the Ignatz awards. Tomer and Asaf have created together “The Dirties”, a short narrative available on line. They currently collaborate on a graphic fiction called “The Divine”, written by Boaz Lavie, to be released in 2015 in both English and French.

Asaf has also contributed art for the Oscar nominated animation documentary film Waltz with Bashir.

His autobiographical comics The Realist started on January 2010, published in Calcalist (Israeli business magazine). It won Gold medal from the Society of Illustrator in 2010 and Award of Excellence from Communication Arts Annual, and silver medal from 3X3. Two collections of the realist pages were published in book form in France on 2012 and 2014 and have been translated to six languages.

He has been practicing commercial illustration since 1995. Among his clients are Nike, Inc., Canal+, Rolling StoneFortuneThe New York TimesTimeThe Wall Street JournalForbesPC MagazineNewsweek, and Men’s Health.


Leave a Reply

twenty + nineteen =