Фред

Париж, Франция

05.03.1931 - 02.04.2001

Карикатурист, комиксист, сценарист, поэт-песенник

Фред, настоящее имя Фредерик Отон Теодор Аристидес, французский карикатурист греческого происхождения. Родился в 1932 году в Париже. Аристид начал рисовать карикатуры вскоре после окончания средней школы в 1950 г. В 1950-х гг. создал бесчисленное множество юмористических комиксов для французских изданий «Иси-Пари» (где появилась его первая карикатура), «Ле Рир» и «Ле Журналь дю Диманш», а также для английского журнала «Панч» и немецкого «Квик».

Когда в 1960 г. начал выходить ежемесячный журнал «Хара-Кири», Фред оказался в числе его первых сотрудников. Здесь помимо карикатур он нарисовал первые комиксы «Ле Петит Метьер» («Странные занятия»), «Тарзан» и лиричный «Ле Пети Сирк» («Маленький цирк»).

В 1965 г. Фред перешел в еженедельник «Пилот», где создал интереснейший приключенческий комикс «Филемон», а также опубликовал целый ряд полностраничных карикатур на актуальные темы. Фред был также плодовитым сценаристом и автором песенных текстов. Как карикатурист он получил множество вполне заслуженных наград. Он был одним из остроумнейших и одаренных богатым воображением карикатуристов Франции, всегда готовых приятно удивлять своих читателей.

Источник: The World Encyclopedia of Cartoons, 1981

 

 


Добавить комментарий

одиннадцать − три =

Fred

Paris, France

05.03.1931 - 02.04.2001

Cartoonist, comic writer, screenwriter, songwriter

Fred, whose real name is Frederick Othon Theodore Aristides, French cartoonist of Greek origin born in Paris, France, in 1932. Embarked upon a cartooning career soon after graduation from high school in 1950. During the 1950s he contributed countless gag cartoons to the French publications Ici-Paris (where his first cartoon appeared). Le Rire and Le Journal du Dimanche, as well as to Punch in England and Quick in Germany.

When the satirical monthly Hara-Kiri was founded in I960, Fred was among its first collaborators. There, in addition to his cartoons, he drew his first comic strips, Les Petits Métiers (“Odd Occupations”), Tarsinge l´Homme Zan (“Tarape the Zanman”) and the poetic Le Petit Cirque (“The Little Circus”).

In 1965 Fred went over to the weekly Pilote, where he created Philémon, a marvelously inventive fantasy strip, and contributed a number of full-page cartoons depicting topical subjects and contemporary situations. Fred is also a prolific scriptwriter and lyricist. The awards and distinctions he has received as a cartoonist are many and richly deserved. One of the most imaginative and wittiest cartoonists on the French scene today, Fred can be counted on to spring even more (felicitous) surprises on his readers in the future.

Reference: The World Encyclopedia of Cartoons, 1981

 

 


Leave a Reply

13 − 2 =